Skip to content ↓

Samuel Whitbread Academy

Applications & Admissions

Sixth Form Entry Requirements

  • Five grade 5’s minimum to study all A level courses.
  • Five grade 5’s minimum to study a combination of A level courses and vocational courses (BTEC’s and applied L3 courses).
  • Six Grade 4’s to study all Level 3 BTEC/applied courses.
  • Each subject has their own entry requirement and Average Point Score (APS) linked to them for guidance (see page 8 and 9 in handbook).

 

How to apply

The Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening for September 2021 entry will take place on Tuesday 17th November 2020. This will include a Zoom meeting/presentation at 7.30pm.

Please get in touch with Miss Butler if you have any queries regarding applications.

Application deadline Monday 25th January 2021.

 


Mr L Huckle 
Head of Sixth Form
lhuckle@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr C Tonking
Head of Year & Assistant Head of Sixth Form
ctonking@bestacademies.org.uk

Mrs C Bonham
Pastoral & Academic Support Officer
cbonham@bestacademies.org.uk

Professor L Hubbard
Head of Academia - Sixth Form
lhubbard@bestacademies.org.uk

 

 

Mrs S Hoad
Head of Year & Assistant Head of Sixth Form
shoad@bestacademies.org.uk

Miss S Butler
Sixth Form & Data Support Administrator
sbutler@bestacademies.org.uk


International Students

  • International students entering Year 12 must be 17 or under by 1st September on the year of entry.

  • All international students (or students who have qualifications other than GCSE’s) are required to sit entrance examinations in Maths and English.

  • All international students are required to have an entry interview with the Head of Sixth Form.