Skip to content ↓

Samuel Whitbread Academy

Applications & Admissions

Sixth Form Entry Requirements

  • Five grade 5’s minimum to study all A level courses
  • Five grade 5’s minimum to study a combination of A level courses and vocational courses (BTEC’s and applied L3 courses)
  • Each subject has their own entry requirement and Average Point Score (APS) linked to them for guidance (see page 8 and 9 in handbook)

 

How to apply

The Sixth Form Open Evening for September 2020 entry will take place on Tuesday 19th November 2019. Presentations at 4pm, 5pm, 6pm & 6.30pm in the theatre.

Please get in touch with any of the sixth form team to find out more information or to complete your application.

Application deadline Monday 6th January 2020.

 

Mr L Huckle 
Head of Sixth Form
lhuckle@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Mr C Tonking
Head of Year & Assistant Head of Sixth Form
ctonking@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Mrs C Bonham
Pastoral & Academic Support Officer
cbonham@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Professor L Hubbard
Sixth Form High Attainers Coordinator
lhubbard@bestacademies.org.uk

 

 

 

Mrs S Hoad
Head of Year & Assistant Head of Sixth Form
shoad@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Miss S Butler
Sixth Form & Careers Administrator
sbutler@bestacademies.org.

 


 

 

 


INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

  • International students entering Year 12 must be 17 or under by 1st September on the year of entry.

  • All international students (or students who have qualifications other than GCSE’s) are required to sit entrance examinations in Maths and English.

  • All international students are required to have an entry interview with the Head of Sixth Form.