Humanities Department


Mr R Candlin
Head of Geography, Geography Teacher, PE Teacher
& Associate Principal
rcandlin@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr M Inns
Head of History & History Teacher
minns@bestacademies.org.uk

 

G Birzniece
Geography Teacher
gbirzniece@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr P Barton
History Teacher
pbarton@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Mr M Gibbs
Drama Teacher, English Teacher,
History Teacher & Associate Principal
mgibbs@bestacademies.org.uk

Mrs Y Fleetwood
Learning Supervisor
yfleetwood@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Mr L Huckle
Geography Teacher, Head
of Sixth Form
lhuckle@bestacademies.org.uk

Dr J Haynes
History Teacher
jhaynes@bestacademies.org.uk

 

Mr P Smethurst
Geography Teacher
psmethurst@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr T Rowell
Geography Teacher & Assistant
Principal Inclusion/SENCo
trowell@bestacademies.org.uk