Safeguarding

The safeguarding team 

Mr M Gibbs | mgibbs@bestacademies.org.uk

Mrs J Saggers | jsaggers@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr O Daniels | odaniels@bestacademies.org.uk

Mrs J Abbott | jmabbott@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr T Rowell | trowell@bestacademies.org.uk

Mrs C Bonham | cbonham@bestacademies.org.uk

Mr R Sinclair | rsinclair@bestacademies.org.uk


We aim to make SWA a safe and happy place to learn and work. If you have any concerns about the safety or welfare of any of our students please inform a member the safeguarding team.

The Samuel Whitbread Safeguarding Policy can be found here.


Support websites

Parenting in the Digital Age
www.pitda.co.uk

Support, help and advice on a wide range of issues including everything from bereavement to bullying.
www.childline.org.uk

For parents, friends and young people coping with self-harm.
www.lifesigns.org.uk

Domestic and sexual advice.
www.bedsdv.org.uk 

Sexual abuse advice for teenagers.
www.thisisabuse.direct.gov.uk 

Students Against Depression
www.studentsagainstdepression.org