Local Governing Body - Samuel Whitbread Academy 01/09/2016 - present



										HITBREAD			
Forename(s)	Surname	Position	Date Appointed	Appointed by	Term of office	Date ended	Declarations of Interest last confirmed	Nature of interest	Name of organisation/ person	Date interest registered	Date interest ceased		
Nick	Martin	Principal	18/04/2017	Directors	Permanent		Oct-20	None					
Sharon	Dickman	Chair	01/01/2017 - Governor 01/01/2021 Governor (reappointed) 03/09/2018 - Chair (reappointed) 03/09/2019 - Chair (reappointed) 03/09/2020 - Chair	Directors	Three years		Sep-20	None					
Karen	Davies	Vice Chair	(reappointed) 24/07/2017 Governor 24/07/2021 - Governor (reappointed) 03/09/2018 - Vice Chair (reappointed) 03/09/2019 Vice Chair (reappointed) 03/09/2020 - Vice Chair (reappointed) 03/09/2020 - Vice Chair (reappointed)	Parents	Three years		Sep-20	Director	Discover More Ltd	12/09/2019			
Tony	Edwards	Staff Governor	01/09/2005 01/09/2017 (reappointed) 01/09/2021 (reappointed)	Staff	Three years		Oct-20	Interest Declared	Tosacoha Adventure Limited	15/11/2018	02/09/2019		
Thomas	Jackson	Governor	20/07/2017 20/07/2021 (reappointed)	Governors	Three years		Sep-20	None					
Jennie	Conde	Governor	10/09/2019	Governors	Four years		Oct-20	None					
Steve	Botterill	Governor	10/09/2019 Associate Governor 10/12/2019 Governor	Governors	Four years		Sep-20	Spouse employed at local school Child in Trust school	Haynes Lower School Samuel Whitbread Academy	17/09/2019			
Alison	Wilshaw	Governor	24/11/2019	Governors	Four years		Sep-20	None					
Alexandra Yvonne	Mason Cain	Staff Governor Staff Governor	04/02/2020 13/10/2020	Governors Governors	Four years Three years		Sep-20 Oct-20	None Staff Member	Samuel Whitbread Academy	20/10/2020			
John	Dee	Parent Governor	01/09/2016	Parents	Four years + 7 months due to sabbatical	03/12/2020	Oct-20	None					
lan	Mason	Governor	10/09/2019	Governors	Four years	04/04/2020	Oct-19	None					
Perry	Huntley	Governor	01/06/2015 - Vice Chair 03/09/2018 - Governor	Parents	Four years	27/03/2019		Academy Trust Director, Chair of Governors at local Academy	Henlow Academy	01/10/2018			
Craig	Smith	Governor	05/09/2017	Governors	Four years	18/10/2019 temporary until 2020/21 academic year		Trustee and employee at Trust Governor at other school Governor at other Trust Academy Children in Trust schools Child employed by school contractor	Bedfordshire Schools Trust Shefford Lower School Etonbury Academy Samuel Whitbread Academy, Robert Bloomfield Academy IS - PFI contractor for Samuel Whitbread Academy	09/10/2018 03/09/2018 23/08/2019 23/08/2019 23/08/2019	23/08/2019		
Jessica	Andrews	Governor	08/09/2017	Governors	Four years	16/10/2019		Governor at other Trust Academy	Robert Bloomfield Academy	09/10/2018			
Pauline Thierry	Farrell Bontoux	Governor Governor	06/02/2015	Governors Parents	Four years Four years	11/01/2017 08/02/2017		None 12/12/2016					
Tom	Miliken	Governor	01/07/2016	Governors	Four years	06/03/2017							
Ranjeet Ian	Sokhi Herrington	Governor Governor	01/12/2010 01/09/2007	Parents Governors	Four years Four years	06/03/2017 26/04/2018		None 31/01/2017 None 08/12/2016					
Carrie	Traill	Chair	01/09/2016	Directors	Four years	20/07/2018		None 30/11/2016					
Mark	Clark	Governor	17/07/2017	Governors	Four years	05/11/2018		227, 22, 2020					
Edward	Holland	Governor	19/07/2017	Governors	Four years	11/12/2018							
**Committees													

^{**}Committees were collapsed in term 2 of the academic year 2016/17
** Committees were collapsed at the beginning of term 2 of the academic year 2018/2019